District, Amman: See 128 unbiased reviews of District, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #161 of 944 restaurants in Amman. The districts are further divided into 37 sub-districts. There were nine district until February 2009, when Qudsaya District was created from parts of Markaz Rif Dimashq and Al-Zabadani districts. It had previously been divided into two governorates (Amman and Al Quds), eight liwas (districts), and the Desert Administration (legally part of Amman). The male to female ratio is 53.69% to 46.31%. 1964: Jenin and Zarqa districts created. 1994 reform. The governorate is divided into ten districts .

1965-12-16: Jordan reorganized. In 1994, four new governorates were created as part of the administrative divisions system of the Ministry of Interior: Jerash, Ajloun, Madaba and Aqaba.Jerash Governorate and Ajloun Governorate were split from Irbid Governorate, Madaba Governorate was split from Amman Governorate and Aqaba Governorate was split from Ma'an Governorate.

The icon links to further information about a selected division including its population structure (gender, urbanization, nationality). The capital of Hadhramut is the city of Mukalla.Other cities in Hadhramaut include the historical towns of Shibam, Sena, Seiyun, Tarim, and Ash Shihr.It was badly hit by rainfall during the 2008 Yemen floods, which left thousands homeless and many buildings shattered..

There are unresolved territorial disputes between the Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) and the central government on the administrative status of the districts of The total population of Amman Governorate is 4,226,700 it has the largest population among the twelve districts, it contains 42% of total population of Jordan. The Socotra Archipelago was transferred from the Adan Governorate to the Hadhramaut Governorate in 2004. Officially known as Muhafazat al-Asima (Arabic محافظة العاصمة, English translation: The Capital Governorate), Amman Governorate is one of the governorates - locally known as muhafazat - in Jordan.This governorate's capital is the City of Amman, which is Jordan's capital as well..

Coordinates. It consists of 5 neighborhoods of which most parts are residential, however, some parts of the district contain Amman's best hotels, hospitals and towers. The capital of Zarqa governorate is Zarqa City, which is the largest city in the governorate. This article was requested by a reader who is making the move from India to Amman and said he couldn't find any information about Amman's neighborhoods. The governorate of Diyala is divided into seven districts: Kifri, Makmoor, Al-Muqdadiya, Baladrooz, Baquba, and Khanaqin. A restaurant bar unlike anything Amman has ever seen, District, nestled in Jabal Amman and on the rooftop of the Shepherd hotel, offers its diners a chance to escape into a … Zarqa Governorate (Arabic: محافظة الزرقاء ‎ Muħāfazat az-Zarqāʔ, local dialects ez-Zergā or ez-Zer'a) is the third largest governorate in Jordan by population.

Amman governorate is the capital of Jordan, it has nine districts and four sub-districts and the total area is 7,579 square kilometers.

The Capital Governorate has the largest population of the 12 governorates of Jordan. Zahran is the 8th district in the Amman Governorate out of the 27 districts, named after Zahran Palace which stands amidst Zahran street.

Jordan: Administrative Division Contents: Governorates and Districts The population of the governorates and districts of Jordan according to census results. Districts. All cities have certain shared views when it comes to neighborhoods, districts, etc., this article seeks to explain what the popular view of Amman's neighborhoods is if you had…

The status of six districts (Al Balqa, Al Karak, Al Khalil, Irbid, Ma'an, and Nabulus) was changed to governorate.